Stalked (DI Jemima Huxley Thrillers #3)
Published by Sapere Books
About the Book

DI Huxley is back with another disturbing case. Perfect for fans of Mark Edwards, Angela Marsons, Patricia Gibney and Leigh Russell.
 


A case from the past is haunting Jemima…

When Detective Inspector Jemima Huxley gets a call to say Violet Watkins has been reported missing, she is immediately catapulted into the past.

Jemima first met Violet six years earlier, when she reported her neighbour Byron Toombes for stalking her.

Jemima did her best to get Byron locked up, but her failure to bring him to justice has always haunted her.

Now, with Violet missing, Jemima fears the worst…

Is Byron back? Has he harmed Violet?

And can Jemima finally close the door on the past…?

 


STALKED is the third crime novel in a new British detective series featuring DI Jemima Huxley - a dark domestic thriller with a shocking twist.

What readers have said about Stalked...

“Stalked” is the third D.I. Jemima Huxley thriller. I have read each of the others, but this book stands on its own. In fact, it would be a perfect introduction into the series for new readers because it includes two timelines, one of which showing how Jemima and Dan first started working together.

In each of the books in this series, the author is able to combine the realism and details of a police investigation with the building tension of a thriller. Each of the books is excellent and I would rate this one 4.5 stars. I am eagerly anticipating the next book in this engaging, well-written series. Something that is mentioned at the end of the book seems to set up at least part of the focus of the next one and it promises to be exciting. “Stalked” is an excellent thriller, with interesting details of a procedural that kept me riveted from the very beginning.

—  Christine, Goodreads

FOLLOW ME

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

© 2020 Steve Torrance created with Wix.com