Revenge (DI Jemima Huxley Thrillers #1)
Published by Sapere Books
About the Book

The shocking start to a compelling crime series you need to read! Perfect for fans of Mark Edwards, Angela Marsons, Patricia Gibney and Leigh Russell.



Why are dead bodies appearing when no one has been reported missing…?

When mutilated female corpses are discovered in shallow woodland graves it becomes apparent that a serial killer is at large. 

With no one reported missing, no apparent motive and no obvious suspect the investigation proves to be far from straightforward.

As suspicion falls upon those associated with the privately-owned woodland, it soon becomes clear that there are sinister secrets they are determined to hide.

Detective Inspector Jemima Huxley is put in charge of the case. 

But Jemima has dark secrets of her own…

Can Jemima lay her personal demons to rest? Or will the case threaten to overwhelm her?

 

And can she catch the killer before more women turn up dead…?



REVENGE is the first crime novel in a new British detective series featuring DI Jemima Huxley - a chilling serial killer thriller with a dark twist.

What readers have said about Revenge...

This was a very dark crime novel. Pacey, involving and rather gruesome, I read this over a span of just 24 hours. A start of a new crime series, I look forward to seeing what the writer does next. I enjoyed how quickly the investigation progressed. Torrance does not prolong it with unnecessary questions and, whilst the team initially do not make rapid progress, it allows the reader to understand the full cast of characters (and subsequently, suspects) that are being introduced into the narrative. The final reveal fills in all of the gaps and the book finishes with a satisfying conclusion. Despite the awful crimes depicted, I enjoyed how different this is to other novels that I have read of a similar genre. I am definitely going to keep my eyes open for the next one of the series because I think it has been a brilliant opening. Yes, it is rather gruesome, but the writing style moves so quickly that it doesn’t mean you are left dwelling on it for too long.

—  Sarah, Goodreads

FOLLOW ME

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

© 2020 Steve Torrance created with Wix.com