© 2019 Steve Torrance created with Wix.com

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

  Gaynor Torrance

Author

"Revenge is fast paced, gruesome, intelligent and addictive read... Dark, twisted, and thrilling, what more could you ask for; brilliant" 

(Juliet - Bookliterati Book Reviews)

"...I was really looking forward to this one... had me gripped from the first to the last page... a real page turner which had me tapping my kindle faster and faster... I think that this is the start of another gripping and addictive series" 

(Peggy B - NetGalley reviewer)

Revenge cover 2019.jpg

This is REVENGE, Book 1 in the DI Jemima Huxley Thrillers series - compelling crime fiction with a complex and driven female detective

 

AVAILABLE NOW

For a preview of what you can expect from REVENGE, view this video now...

About Gaynor

 
CWA-member-logo-2018.jpg

Gaynor Torrance writes contemporary crime thrillers and is the author of the gritty, Detective Inspector Jemima Huxley series. She chose to set these books in the Welsh capital city, as Cardiff is somewhere she knows and loves, having lived there for many years.

In 2018, Gaynor signed with Sapere Books for four DI Jemima Huxley crime novels. The first book in the series, REVENGE was published in October 2019 and the second book, SOLE SURVIVOR should be available early in 2020.

Gaynor has also written an international thriller, STEP UP OR DIE, set in New York, Toronto and London.

When she is not writing, Gaynor enjoys reading, playing the piano, walking, socialising with friends and family, and also travelling extensively with her husband.

What music does she like? What books does she enjoy reading? What's her favourite TV series? And more...

What links the assassination of a US senator and a sinister plot threatening to destabilise the USA and Great Britain?

Following the assassination of her father, Meghan Dawson stumbles across the identity of his killer.

Not knowing who to trust, Meghan and her young son go on the run. From New York to Toronto and on to London, she is pursued by a killer anticipating her every move.

As the body count rises, can she stay one step ahead? And when the inevitable showdown occurs, will Meghan Dawson Step Up or Die?

Published by

Sapere Books

The shocking start to a compelling crime series you need to read! Perfect for fans of Mark Edwards, Angela Marsons, Patricia Gibney and Leigh Russell.

Why are dead bodies appearing when no one has been reported missing…?


When mutilated female corpses are discovered in shallow woodland graves it becomes apparent that a serial killer is at large

With no one reported missing, no apparent motive and no obvious suspect the investigation proves to be far from straightforward.

As suspicion falls upon those associated with the privately-owned woodland, it soon becomes clear that there are sinister secrets they are determined to hide.

Detective Inspector Jemima Huxley is put in charge of the case. 

But Jemima has dark secrets of her own…

Can Jemima lay her personal demons to rest? Or will the case threaten to overwhelm her?

 

And can she catch the killer before more women turn up dead…?



REVENGE is the first crime novel in a new British detective series featuring DI Jemima Huxley - a dark serial killer thriller with a shocking twist.

 

My Books

 
 
 

News

 

Addicted to Crime Thrillers

On 1st October 2019 Sapere Books' website featured a blog entry written by Gaynor, entitled 'Why I'm addicted to crime thrillers'

Not only does this feature explain why Gaynor is a crime thriller junkie, it also gives some background to her protagonist Detective Inspector Jemima Huxley.

 

Embracing technology

On 20th September 2019 Crime Cymru published a blog entry written by Gaynor, entitled 'Embracing technology'

 

It's all about the books

On 7th August 2017 Dee-Cee kindly featured Step Up or Die in her blog, 'It's all about the books'

 
 
I love to hear the thoughts of readers and fellow authors and would encourage you to contact me using the template below. I will read and aim to respond to all messages received.
If you would like to subscribe to receive occasional emails from myself (e.g. notifying you of a forthcoming publication) then please use the template above, including the word 'SUBSCRIBE' in the Subject line - there's no need for a message. Name and email details provided will not be shared with any third party.

Contact